The results are (almost all) out and we now know the ATP World Tour Awards winners for 2014. The only unknown is the singles year-end number one, which is still in play between Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer, although the Serbian has a clean edge coming into the ATP World Tour Finals.

And the winners are…

Ranking awards

Borna Coric (Photo: AP)
Borna Coric
(Photo: AP)
Year-end doubles number one team

Bob and Mike Bryan, who have clinched the award for the sixth consecutive year, and a record tenth time overall.

ATP Star of Tomorrow

Borna Coric who, at 17, is the youngest player in the top 100 of the tour, at a career-high of n°92.

Fan favourites

For the 12th consecutive year, Roger Federer has been voted singles fan favourite, whereas the Bryan brothers have won the doubles award for the 10th time. Both of them, of course, are records.

Awards voted by players

Photo: Getty Images
Roger Federer (Photo: Getty Images)
Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award

For a record 10th time, Roger Federer has been voted by his peers as the player who showed the most sportsmanship on the ATP World Tour in 2014. It is the fourth consecutive year in which Federer has won this prestigious award, which he has also won every year between 2004 and 2009. The Swiss was voted ahead of Grigor Dimitrov, Marin Cilic and Kei Nishikori.

Most Improved Player

It may come as a surprise to see Roberto Bautista Agut being crowned ahead of players like Nick Kyrgios (who had a breakthrough season in 2014). However, it is not, considering the 26-year-old fantastic season, which he ended with 45 match wins, including an amazing five-set comeback against Juan Martín del Potro at the Australian Open, and his two first ATP titles, in ‘s-Hertogenbosch and Stuttgart, plus a final in Moscow. The Spaniard started the year ranked 59th, with a career-high of number 14 only two weeks ago (he is currently ranked 15th).

Comeback Player of the Year
David Goffin (Photo: Getty Images)
David Goffin
(Photo: Getty Images)

It doesn’t come as much of a surprise to see David Goffin being crowned winner in this category. The Belgian missed the end of last year due to a broken wrist, which required surgery. He then started a slow comeback, alternating between the ATP and Challenger tours with equally mitigated results.

After losing to Andy Murray in the first round of Wimbledon, the Belgian went on to win 15 straight Challenger Tour matches (three titles), and added five more to it with his first ATP title in Kitzbühel. His winning streak ended after 25 wins in the quarter-finals of the ATP250 of Winston-Salem. After a third-round defeat at the U.S. Open, Goffin won two matches in the World Group play-off tie Belgium played against Ukraine, then won his second title of the season in Metz, before winning the Challenger of Mons to enter the top 30.

He also reached the final of Basel, before finishing his season in a second-round defeat in Paris.

Goffin has started the season ranked 110 in the world, and is now on the verge of the top 20, at n°22.

Awards chosen by the ATP

Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award
Andy Murray (Photo: Getty Images)
Andy Murray
(Photo: Getty Images)

Some may be surprised that Andy Murray should be the recipient of this prestigious award. However, it is not, as Murray has been involved in many charities over the last few years, and his work has finally been recognised by the ATP:

“One of Murray’s best friends, former player Ross Hutchins, was diagnosed with Hodgkin’s lymphoma, though thankfully his cancer went into remission. Another of Murray’s friends from British tennis, Elena Baltacha, was diagnosed with cancer of the liver and the sport was in mourning this year when she passed away at the age of 30. Wanting to help, Murray took part in fundraising exhibitions for Hutchins and Baltacha at Queen’s Club the past two summers, and this autumn he appeared with comedian Richard Ayoade in ‘Andy Murray: The Movie’, a sketch that was part of Channel 4’s ‘Stand Up To Cancer’ programming. Murray has also raised awareness for the work of Unicef, United for Wildlife and Malaria No More.”

Ron Bookman Media Excellence

This awarded has been given to the always excellent Doug Robson, of the USA Today, a fully deserved reward for his many years in the journalistic world.